Rooting Galaxy S9

Hi! I’m following your tutorial (https://highonandroid.com/android-smartphones/how-to-root-galaxy-s9-or-s9-plus-exynos-supersu/) to root my Galaxy S9 but I’m stuck on step 13 where I should wipe the data. The thing is I get message that the system is read only and the wipe was unsuccessful. Updating partition details… Failed to mount ‘/cpefs’ (Read-only file system). Can you please help me what I’m missing here…

Hello, please help me. It is my first time rooting, so I need some guidance.

1 Like

Did you wipe data like in video?

1 Like

Hello, yes I did

1 Like

wipe data again and reboot twrp

1 Like

I tried it 3 times and read only system was all the time there. So I thought what the heck, may be it’s normal behaviour and I continued with the next step till the end. Now the phone can’t boot to the twrp when nor to the OS. Does not go further than Android logo or when charger is attached shows charging logo without % how much is charged. I downloaded factory OS to try to make the phone work again, but at the moment I’m busy with other things so I try something to do later. Will let know of the results :).

1 Like

Are you on Android 9? Sorry the tutorial is for Android 8. I will update the tutorial soon.

1 Like

Yes, I have Android 9 on my phone.

1 Like

Hi again. Is my phone bricked or there is anything I can do to try to make it work again? After following tutorial mentioned above on Android 9 but it was meant for A 8, when starting it there is only Samsung Galaxy S9/ Secured by Knox and it stays there. I can go to Odin downloading menu (Vol down, Pixby, pwr) but will not succeed to load the twrp. On PC Odin tells me it succeeded to upload the files, but phone reboots to download menu if I press those 3 buttons. Plz give me any idea what to do next.