Problems Loading Fastboot in cmd prompt

Hi, I am fairly new to this and I followed the instructions on How to unlock bootloader on Android but I am having problems with the cd fastboot command on my laptop .
When I enter cmd prompt on my laptop I get C:\users\name>cd Downloads
Then C:\users\name\Downloads>cd fastboot
The system cannot find the path specified
My Android phone is XGODY X10 running android10 go edition, baseband version MOLY.WR8.W1449.MD.WG.M-P.V6.P2
Kernel Version 3.18.19 root@zy-19#2 Wed Apr 7 17:14:11 CST2021
Build Number X5_MT6737M_AA_EMMC_DDR3_64_8_FWVGAP_ZYWY_T62_K_XGODY 20210407-143129
Custom Build alps-mp_-m0.mp1-V2.164.3_nb6737m.35.a.m0

Could someone please explain where I am going or what I am doing wrong

1 Like

Ok hi I’m Greg when u download fastboot.zip u need to extract it and extract it to the downloads folder and keep it there double check and see if it’s in downloads

Thanks Greg for the info, I just checked my downloads and the file is in there and extracted but I have just been watching Max’s video on Utube and think I know where I am going wrong.
I am entering Download instead of downloads, will give it another try and see if that corrects it.
Thanks Again for your help

Just tried it again and still getting The system cannot find the path specified

1 Like

Lol I’ve done that. Before too

Well I have done everything by the book and followed the online instructions and watched the video about it two or three times but still I get the same message in command prompt the system cannot find the path specified

When using file explorer and you look at C:\users\name\downloads folder do you see a fastboot directory (folder)? Or, do you see the unzipped/extracted fastboot file? Or either?
Other way to check is from the command prompt. When in a terminal window at C:\users\name\downloads, issue a Dir command.
From what I have followed so far, you may not have the fastboot directory which would explain the error when issuing a cd command.